Tags

, ,

I am thankful for my family.  I am thankful that I have been blessed to have a family that is not divided.  It’s nice to be able to get together with the whole family for special occasions. 

My parents taught me from birth that a relationship with Jesus Christ was the most important thing in my life. I’m thankful for that. I love my parents!

I don’t see my sister all that often these days, she’s in California and I’m in Chicago.  It’s good to see her when she comes home to visit.   I’m thankful for her and her family.  Her husband Paul serves our country in the U. S. Navy while Belinda works full time as a wife and mom to Kaitlyn, Karissa, and Lauren. 

My brother Dave and I are close.  I’m thankful for that.  We tend to think alike.  It’s scary sometimes.  I enjoy our disussions about politics, Butler basketball, and poking fun at people.  It’s good times.  Dave and his wife Joy have always been understanding and helpful in any situation.  I’m thankful for Dave, Joy, Evan and Allie. 

I’m thankful for all of my extended family.  I have been blessed by having a great mother and father-in-law and brothers and sisters-in-law. 

I never want to take my family for granted.  I am blessed.

What are you thankful for?

picture-010

