Tags

, , , ,

Hannah and I were able to go back home to visit friends and family in Indianapolis this weekend.  Some highlights:

We were able to visit with my former co-workers at Hinsey-Brown Funeral Service, who I’m proud to say were recently named as one of six finalists for the Indiana Chamber of Commerce Small Business of the Year.  Congrats to all of the great people there, your caring professionalism and compassion does not go unnoticed!  During that visit we also went to lunch at the new Bella Vita restaurant in downtown New Castle.  I was impressed.

We visited and had dinner with three couples that we used to go to church with and were part of our small group.  Good food again, this time at Puccini’s Smiling Teeth.  Congrats to Chad and Brittany Smith who are expecting their first child!

Breakfast at Panera with Wade and Stephanie Carignan.  Good friends and owners and artists of Carignan Gallery.  If you are in need of photography, fine art, print design, or web design the Carignans are amazing!

Celebrated my Mom’s and Hannah’s Dad’s birthdays with our families.  Sixty how many Mom?  Always great to spend time with our families!

Were able to meet Brayden McHone for the first time!  He’s the newly born son of our friends Ryan and Tiffany.  Cute kid!  I do feel somewhat guilty for buying him a Chicago Cubs onesie, but hey losing teams need fans too!

Hung out with the Knightstown gang, my buddies who I’ve known most of my life and are like brothers to me. 

Learned more about two awesome ministries in Indianapolis.  We had dinner with Doug and Judy Litsey who recently started Fletcher Place Ministries in the Fletcher Place Neighborhood.  Very cool ministry that I’m sure I will talk about more as things get underway.  We also worshipped at Shepherd Community on Sunday morning.  We were blessed to be a part of their services. 

On our way back to the Chicago area we made a pit stop in Lafayette to see Troyand Shari Hochstetler and Kyla.  Troy was one of our pastors in Indy and is now senior pastor at Lafayette First Church of the Nazarene.  The Hochstetlers have been great friends over the last few years, we’re excited about their upcoming baby too!

Does it sound like we were busy?  We were.  I’m tired.  Now, back to work.

Peace!

